CarrSports partnered with four FCS top national seeds on strategic planning…JMU, MSU NDSU and SDSU.

INDIANAPOLIS — The field of 24 teams competing for the 2019 NCAA Division I Football Championship was announced today by the NCAA Division I Football Championship Committee. The top eight national seeds will host winners from the first-round matchups.

Two-time defending national champion North Dakota State University (12-0) tops the bracket as the number one seed after winning the Missouri Valley Football Conference. The Bison are making their 10th consecutive and 15th overall appearance in the championship.

James Madison University (11-1) is the number two seed after earning the automatic qualifying berth from the Colonial Athletic Association.  The Dukes are making their sixth straight and 16th overall appearance in the championship.

Weber State University (9-3) is the number three seed after winning a share of their third-straight Big Sky Conference title and the conference’s automatic qualification. The Wildcats will make their fourth consecutive appearance in the championship and eighth overall.

California State University, Sacramento (9-3) is the number four seed after earning a share of the conference title in the Big Sky. The title was the first for the Hornets, who are making their inaugural appearance in the championship field.

Montana State University- Bozeman (9-3) will be the fifth seed. The Bobcats are making their second straight and 10th appearance overall in the championship.

The University of Montana (9-3) is amongst the field for the 24th time overall. The Grizzlies are making their first appearance since 2015 and will be the sixth seed.

South Dakota State University (8-4) captured the seventh seed and will make their eighth consecutive appearance and ninth total in the championship.

The eighth and final seeded team will be the University of Central Arkansas (9-3). The Bears earned a share of the Southland title and will compete in the championship for the fifth time in the last nine years.